Conference of the Univeristies of Serbia

CONUS was established at the constitutive meeting held on October 18, 2005. It coordinates work among Serbian universities by determining common policies and realizing common interests. Members are all accredited universities in Serbia, both state-founded (9) and private (8).

To ensure a well working network, sustainable and reliable structures are necessary. CONUS consists of units for different duties and responsibilities: President, two Vice-Presidents, General Assembly and Rectors’ Council. President of CONUS is Dr Vladimir Bumbaširević, Rector of the University of Belgrade. Administrative work for CONUS is performed by the employees of the Rectorate of the University of Belgrade.

Official site: